Post Concussion Syndrome

7 Sep

Yep. Won’t be posting for an unknown length of time. Thank you for all of your well-wishes on Facebook and through emails.

Can’t wait to discard this crappy card I acquired.

B (my 3-year-old son) “dance attacked” me while I was dressing him. He caught me off-balance and I fell backwards into the bathroom sink, banged the back of my head and blacked out. I woke up with B on top of me, his face inches from mine, him patting my head saying, “You should really dance more carefully Momma. But don’t worry, I’ll take care of you.”

4 Responses to “Post Concussion Syndrome”

  1. jill September 7, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    We are praying for your recovery. It is gonna take some time to recover, try to rest and allow your body to heal. Try to keep the “dancing” in a larger space…

  2. Soila Russon August 6, 2012 at 2:32 am #

    Concussion can be damaging to the brain specially if the head has been hit so hard. It is always advisable to get an x-ray if you have been hit on the head.,:`,.

    Warmest regards http://healthmedicinelab.com/inner-ear-infection/

    • Lace August 6, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

      I have had a couple scans. All seems to be well but I have residual issues I am constantly dealing with. Thanks for the concern and advice.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Concussion Still Sucks Metaphorical Balls. « My Life Of Cards - June 15, 2012

    […] since my concussion (read all about it HERE and HERE) I have felt emotionally unstable. Because of the Post Concussion Syndrome, I have frequent […]

Leave a Reply

