Tagging Balls

3 May

If you read my blog, you’ve probably realized that in nearly every post I tag the word “Balls”. Most of you wouldn’t think twice about why I do this,.”Lacey likes the word “Balls” and has used it in many forms of expression since childhood.” is what you probably think. But I’ve received some emails asking why from those who don’t personally know me. So this is for you guys/gals.

 

I’ve used the word “balls” since I was 11 years old. It started out of the blue when I decided to put the word “balls” at the end of every sentence and people’s names. My brother Bryan received the first “balls” name, and it’s the only one that has stuck through the years, Bryballs. I’m hungryballs. I’m tiredballs. I’m thirstyballs. I’m so excitedballs! BallsBalls? The list could go on and on. Through the years it has morphed into several different usages and forms of expression. I currently use the word to show excitement “HOLY BALLS THAT WAS AWESOME!”. I use it to voice disappointment, “Sadballs, I wanted to see you”. I use it to voice resignation, defeat and frustration “Oh balls.”. I use it to replace most curse words, “HOLY MOTHER BALLS! I STUBBED MY TOE!”

Now on to why I tag it.

WordPress has a graph that shows the blogger what “search terms” are used that lead a reader to your blog.
I gain great pleasure in seeing how many people come to my site, in search of Balls. That’s it. And let me tell you, TONS of people are in search of Balls and Balls-related topics. “Balls” is my most searched tag, in second place is God. Surprised? I’m not. God and balls go together like “Oh my Godballs!”. See?

Balls.

 

5 Responses to “Tagging Balls”

  1. Andrew May 3, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    You may have caught on to something….

  2. Jill May 3, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    This is funnyballs!!! I cant remember when you havent used this phrase. I see others use it, but i really think you created this wording and it has spread worldwide. I’d like to think my daughter who loves the written word had apart in giving the human race such a diverse way to use this word. Ive always known youd enhance our world!! Thanks, laceyballs

  3. Fiercely Yours May 3, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    That was hysterical! My most searched tag is hairy and makes me laugh what kinds of searches pop up. I heart balls!

    • Lace May 3, 2012 at 10:30 am #

      We must be kindred spirits because I heart balls too! ❤

Leave a Reply

