It’s Time To Do It Right, Lace

13 Jun

Do It Right. That’s my motto.

I pride myself on “Doing It Right” in my life but after a morning of meditation, I acknowledged that I have been falling short. I have to make a change. No more half measures. I refuse to be a hypocrite.

How can I go around telling my friends, family and strangers to “Do it right!” when I am not actively giving it 100%? And I so love to tell them, “DO IT RIGHT!”.

Hence, I am discontinuing parts of my blog, My First Hand and Living the Re-Deal, and beginning to write a book. I have real content to share that goes deeper than a 5 minute read once or twice a week. I need to be able to write without leaving parts out “because it would be too long for a blog post.” I also need to stop hiding behind this blog. I know I am hiding. It feels safe here in the world-wide-web but its high time I step out of this comfort zone.

See, me living today is a miracle. Every day I spend on this earth without pain and paralysis is a blessing. God healed my body and because of him I have the opportunity to write my story and share it in its entirety. And my inspired story deserves a book. I am sure of it!

I will leave up the posts in The First Hand and Living the Re-Deal but there will be no more added in the future. It’s time I Did It Right, and started putting my life down on paper. (My mom is going to be so happy about this.)

Not to worry though! You can still look forward to my ramblings, rants and interactions with my son and husband which will be posted in Present Gameplay, as well, I will be putting more into my Cards of Life and The Players.

I’m kind of excited actually. I feel I can give more to my readers now that I am streamlining my content and I hope you enjoy following me nonetheless.

Cheers!

5 Responses to “It’s Time To Do It Right, Lace”

  1. leah Garrett June 13, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    So proud of you!!!!

    • Lace June 13, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

      Thanks Sis.

  2. Rachel June 13, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Do work!
    I’m sure there are pleanty of people who will be inspire by your story of survival.
    Dont let them down!
    Can’t wait to read your book 🙂

    • Lace June 13, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

      Thanks Rachel!

  3. jill June 14, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Love it when im right… it happens daily for me,yay yay yay.so glad youre gonna do it right.

Leave a Reply

