Hurry up, it’s time to watch Star Wars.

8 Aug

Do not worry, I am alive. All is well here in Canadaland. In fact, more than well. I have my B back!

And I have precisely “2 and 5-half minutes” to type this post, as B is watching the clock… We have Star Wars: Attack of the Clones to finish watching. By the way, the guy who plays Anakin Skywalker almost ruins the movie for me every time we watch it. Seriously, I think they could have done better. It’s painful.

“1 and 3-half minutes left, Momma.”

We’ve been busy enjoying the beautiful summer weather, cuddling, fighting crime as Thor and Iron Man and playing Wii. Every time I have attempted to grab some time for myself to write, B grabs my right arm and refuses to give it back. That being said, he is still craving my attention and I couldn’t be happier to give it to him. I have to get whatever time I can with him, because I won’t always be the coolest person to hang with… Imagine that?!?

 

I hope everyone is enjoying August so far. I sure am!

Happy Wednesday Balls, from me and B!

 

A wagon ride at the Ice Cream Festival @ Westfield Heritage Village. (He enjoyed the free ice cream. I cursed my allergy.)

9 Responses to “Hurry up, it’s time to watch Star Wars.”

  1. Andrew August 8, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    The world has missed the super team of Thor and Iron Man. For our safety alone, I’m glad you guys have returned.

    • Lace August 8, 2012 at 11:36 am #

      We are here to serve the public, and cause disturbances simultaneously.

  2. Jill August 8, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I feel its great that you and b are back together… but, I feel its time to break out an original super hero duo of your own. . Id like it if you incorporated instant transport as one of your special powers to far away lands like seattle.

    • Lace August 9, 2012 at 7:59 am #

      MOM! I have been trying to think of an original superhero duo. B needs to scale back on his powers and make final color picks for his uniform. I’m thinking to have my mom-in-law sew us something awesome =)

  3. Chris Biscuits August 12, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    I’m so glad B is back! Especially because there’s a crisis happening Downtown that only a hero team can solve! Someone is trying to bring about The End of The Olympics!!

    • Lace August 12, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

      DO NOT FEAR! We have amassed more athletes to continue on with the Olympics. Some might be missing limbs, others may be in wheelchairs or have some mental disabilities BUT they are handi-capable and the best of the best! It’s The Paralympics!!!!! And I have a friend there in London, getting ready to throw down for the USA Sitting Volleyball team. http://www.teamusa.org/Athletes/HO/Katie-Holloway.aspx

      • Chris Biscuits August 17, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

        Do you know her? That’s awesomeballs!

        I heard a comedian once asked a disabled friend what they term they use to describe the inelegantly-titled able-bodied populace, and she replied ‘The Not-Yet-Hadicapped’ which is a lovely yet pithy thought about how much we all take for granted.

        I look forward to those there Paralympics!

  4. amyelsie August 13, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    I’ve nominated you for a blogging award! Yay! Congratulations! I’m sure you know the rules by now, if you’ve forgot all the details are on my wall! kthanks

    • Lace August 13, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Awesomeballs! Thanks =)

Leave a Reply

